Freshman Elections

ASB reveals freshman election results

Helena Ross, Staff Reporter
Originally published December 6, 2013

Julia Jackson, Jesse Ooglesby and Sammy Blue were recently announced as ASB’s newest members and the winners of the freshmen ASB elections. The race began on Nov. 18 with the freshman class voting in the primaries. Eleven candidates were then narrowed to six for the general election on Nov. 26. That Tuesday, students gathered in the auditorium to listen to the nominees’ speeches. “[If elected] I will work hard to make sure all sports teams are supported, with posters, announcements, and lots of Beaver fans at games,” freshman president Julia Jackson wrote in her campaign packet.



Julia Jackson

Vice President:

Jesse Ooglesby


Sammy Blue